Dispirited Dork (10 votes) 14%
Misunderstood Misfit (17 votes) 23%
Revolutionary Rebel (15 votes) 20%
Aspiring Artist (10 votes) 14%
Jovial Jokester (8 votes) 11%
Cryptic Vigilante
0 likes

What was your highschool persona?

Ahh, highschool... what a perplexing (and often traumatizing) experience which inevitably confronts us to where we stand on the social spectrum.

What was your own highschool persona? Did you embrace it or despise it? Do you still identify with that persona today?

Let's contemplate what the demographics of a Lush highschool would be!
0 likes
God, a few of those could apply. I wasn't really the nerdiest of the nerds (I was involved in geek culture but wasn't strong in traditional geek subjects like math or chess) so maybe dispirited dork or misunderstood misfit. Need to contemplate on it a bit. While I was already flirting with writing, I wouldn't say I was an aspiring artist at that point. That came more in my university and later years.
1 like
I was a classic overachiever. I've been fighting the workaholic tendencies my whole life.
Gravelly-Voiced Fucker
0 likes
Drama/debate/lit magazine nerd. I had long hair and over-idealized the 60s, so a little bit of hippie thrown in there too.
Candyland Kitten
0 likes
Always a good girl, I studied hard when I needed to and was nice to everybody. Graduated a year early and was a close friend of the librarian. I wasn't really a nerd but not one of the cool kids either.
Lurker
0 likes