last reply
2 replies
1.5k views
0 watchers
0 likes
Lurker
0 likes
Hi.

So, I'm fairly new to Lush, but not new to collaborative writing. I've got 8 chapters of an on-going epic Sci-Fi adventure published here and I'm working on chapter 9, plus I have a "Bookish" comp entry up and several ideas sitting on the back-burner waiting to be written.

But I have a lot of ideas I'd love to write that would work really well as collaborations.

First of all, PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE, read my profile here? If I get replies or messages asking me to do boy/girl stories I will simply ignore them! I also prefer writing with female writers, simply because I feel women can write female characters better, but that is not a hard and fast rule.

I will write any genre. I can't think of one that totally puts me off. Anything from horror to romance, sci-fi to historical, fantasy to modern-day. (My favourite is Sci-Fi, because I'm a geek). The only thing I won't write is Fan-Fiction. I only do original settings and characters.

While the central characters will always both be women, and will almost always end up in a lesbian relationship, I like to include background characters who are from all walks of life, all (both? Not necessarily!) genders, all sexualities, all colours, creeds, heights and builds, as long as they are appropriate to the story/setting.

If you would like to discuss an idea of yours, that you think I would like to write with you, please let me know. And of course, if you want to hear about ideas I might have, please let me know what sort of story (genre, setting, etc) you would be interested in.

If you want to see some of my (on-going) collaborations, check the links below. The stories are hosted in Google Docs.

NOTE: Please be aware that these stories are written outside Lush and thus do not necessarily abide by Lush's rules regarding content!

Running The Country - If Theresa May can do it, it can't be that hard! Political Romance.