Fall-back career

last reply
29 replies
1.8k views
0 watchers
0 likes
Certified Mind Reader
0 likes
You know, if shit just doesn't work out.

1) Why would you have to leave your present career?

2) What's your fall-back career?

(Don't tell us what your career actually is, but bonus points to anyone who can guess it)

Post-avant-retro-demelodicized-electro-yodel-core is my jam.

Lurker
0 likes
Hmm - odd question for me because I'm a writer-for-life. My fall back career is something I land with after I graduate college (Marketing Major)
Certified Mind Reader
0 likes
I'd probably get fired for inciting a student protest, and then I'd fall back on my skills as a pharmaceutical guinea pig. Bring on the drugs and sugar pills!

0 likes
I'd most likely get fired for not reporting suspicions of illegal activity and then would work in a supermarket and work my way to the fucking top (supervisor, store manager, then CEO naturally) because that's just me. (In my humble opinion.)
0 likes
1) Move or early retirement, most likely. Perhaps if I seriously fuck up. The company is very successful and growing so no risk on that front and I'm well ensconced so can't see them letting me go unless I seriously fuck up.

2) Writing perhaps. My wife has talked about teaching in China when we're both retired so maybe that (she's Chinese and has connections).
Big-haired Bitch
0 likes
1. I wouldn't...leave the career, that is. I'd leave the job if a more interesting project came along or if I was bitten by the travel bug and wanted to relocate, but I'll be in my chosen field of work for the rest of my working life.

2. Plastic surgeon that specialized in breast augmentation because titties.

░P░U░S░S░Y░ ░I░N░ ░B░I░O░

0 likes
1. I would leave my present career if they no longer needed me and I had the money to support myself.

2. Stripper.
The Linebacker
0 likes
I am just waiting for the right opportunity to become the World Dictator.
Certified Mind Reader
0 likes
Quote by browncoffee