last reply
132 replies
9.6k views
0 watchers
0 likes
Lurker
0 likes
Did it?

Mine definitely didn't. When I was a kid I wanted to be a professor. I didn't know what kind, just a professor, because my friend's grandad was one and I thought it sounded amazing.

Then, when I was at school I thought I'd be an architect.

And now I'm an accountant.

Didn't see it coming at all.

How about you?
Active Ink Slinger
0 likes
Let's see. Did it? Expected as of what point in my life? My life has turned our as it did because of decisions I made or didn't make. I have out myself in my current state of affairs. If it didn't turn out as expected that's my fault.

On a lighter note, I wanted to move a marine biologist growing up. I am not that but I sure wish I had followed my dreams no matter what. Younger self....are you listening?

In life and love, I wish I would have not settled for the"safe" life. I latched on to the man who raised me up and helped me escape my family life. Never had the passion and the passion never came. I need hot, steamy, earth shaking, mind altering passion. Sigh

All that said my life probably turned out, thus far, better than expected. Definitely better than I thought I deserved.

*******************************************************************************************

Our lives are defined by opportunities, even the ones we miss.
F. Scott Fitzgerald
Active Ink Slinger
0 likes
Well no. I would like to have the chance to go back and change some things, but I make a good living and have a great family. At 48 years old I can say that my body has a lot of wear & tear from work that a college degree could have prevented. Life is what you make of it though so I can't complain so much.
Active Ink Slinger
0 likes
Not even close. If I could do it all over again,I think I would choose not to. It's been hell & I wouldn't want to go through it again.
Lurker
0 likes