last reply
41 replies
5.8k views
0 watchers
0 likes
Lurker
0 likes
Call me old fashioned, whatever.

I see so many girls/young women, getting pregnant and having babies in their early 20s. Isnt this the prime of their lives, having fun, living it up, not being tied to parents etc. My daughter is 21, soon to be 22 and most of her friends are with child, or pregnant soon to give birth. I am a teacher by trade and see this everyday. What is it with kids, having kids? Please! enlighten me. Are the condom makers going broke because no one uses them anymore? lol. When I was that age, the furthest thing from my mind was having a kid
Cheeky Chick
0 likes
I think if you make it to your 20’s now a days is saying something. I see and hear of so many people having babies in their teens! Yes, 20, 21, 22 is young but it sure as hell beats 16, 17, and 18. I’m 28 and I want to have kids, I’m in no rush to do so but would one day like to have them. I've wanted them for a while, but I’m not going to have them for the sake of having them.

I think a lot of it has to do with teens and young adults are so bored in life, can’t think of anything better to do, they have sex, and end up pregnant. Or, they think it’s what they should do.
Active Ink Slinger
0 likes
I got knocked up by my high school sweetheart the night of my high school prom when I was 18 and had my daughter when I was 19, she's 33 now. No regrets for having her. Had all 4 of my kids before I was 30.
Active Ink Slinger
0 likes
Quote by shanefalco16