Close friend's failure to follow through with promise

last reply
7 replies
1.2k views
0 watchers
0 likes
Lurker
0 likes
Hey guys. Beck here. I have a situation I need to get resolved. I have a very close friend that I am not able to see very often. We communicate via email.
Lately though I feel she has been ignorning me. She will tell me she will email and or call then does not follow through. On the days she does it will only be a bare bones message in the morning. She will promise to send another one during the day but often doesn't. Same thing with a phone call. We used to talk every day btw. Even when she went to help a cousin with a new baby she made a big deal about emailing every day and more than once. I feel like the friendship is faltering and don't know why or even how to discuss it. My friend says she is not jealous of me spending time with some of my other friends. I am not good at confrantation. Any advice would be appreciated. When she fails to follow through I feel upset and occasionally mad.5X76aBQC24htn2mL
Active Ink Slinger
0 likes
You say you're not good at confrontation, but that's probably what's required. If it were me, since email seems to be a primary form of communication, I would say, "It seems that you aren't very interested in hearing from me. If I'm mistaken, please let me know. If there's some reason you're not being very talkative, please let me know if it's something I can do something about"

Then you wait. If you don't get an answer, you've got your answer.
My latest story is too hot to publish. My most recent story before that is Even Stranger In Lust
Gingerbread Lover
0 likes
Quote by 1ball