Which would you choose?

last reply
40 replies
3.7k views
0 watchers
0 likes
Active Ink Slinger
0 likes
If you had to give up ALL of your SENSES, but ONE ...
Which would you WANT to keep, and WHY.

I would keep my sight. Without smell, the loss of taste wouldn't be so bad. Not hearing would be hard for many reasons ... one being my love of music and the sound of laughter, etc.. But without sound, .. I could still use sign language to communicate (due to my sight of seeing whats happening). Touch would be replaced with the sight of someone telling me things, and the sight of them touching me (I just won't feel it).

Ugh, after saying all that ... I don't know if I should change my answer.
Lurker
0 likes
I am a musician so I could not give up my hearing. Touch would be a close second. Sight would be difficult but i could get along without it!
Lurker
0 likes
my sight..

all the others i feel like i could over come but not being able to see my son grow never knowing what he looked like or his wife...not seeing pretty flowers
Advanced Wordsmith
0 likes
This is such an interesting forum! Congratulations for actually posting something worth deep critical thinking! smile

I would choose to keep my sense of sight. There are so many beautiful sights in this world. Just by seeing the pretty blue sky at morning. Watching the rain fall down slowly and splash into puddles on the ground. Even loosing the vision of the Autumn perks such as the colorful leaves, and the browning of the grass would be too much to bare. I would like to keep my sight so that I can enjoy all of the beauty that is still left in the world.
AYRKAH92
0 likes
As difficult as this is... it is perhaps more difficult here, since here,
I have made friends... that are 'remote'.

I imagine their smell
I can also imagine their sound
Perhaps I can also imagine their taste
Seeing their photos I can see them
But I simply cannot imagine their touch, their loving caress...