Join the best erotica focused adult social network now
Login

How physically aroused do you get when writing?

last reply
83 replies
12.9k views
0 watchers
0 likes
0 likes
One of the things that makes it really hard (no pun intended, I assure you) to write a sex story is being extremely aroused. I think this is especially because the topics of the sex stories I write are passionate fantasies of mine or simply topics that I find sexually invigorating.

I'm a new writer to the erotica genre. I've been writing sex stories off and on since 2007-2008, but only in Word documents. I've not submitted a story yet, but I think I'm finally going to either tonight or tomorrow.

Back to the thread's question: Do you get aroused physically when you write sex scenes? Is it possible to avoid albeit the writer having a high sex drive? Is it necessary? Have you ever wrote an extremely dirty, fantastical story of yours where you didn't get physically aroused?
Active Ink Slinger
0 likes
I get somewhat aroused when I write, half-hard and that warm tingling under my balls. Am right now, as I just posted as new story. I am planning to get together sexually later today with my lover. I will ask her to get her sketchpad and draw my balls & cock. I think that will help her with her warming.
Lurker
0 likes
Been here done that, now I just get twitchy at the thought of being romantic by someone who makes my heart beat fast and makes my facial cheeks glow!
Active Ink Slinger
0 likes
I get totally aroused, thats why I write!
0 likes
I normally feel the same as the character I identify with...
Physically and emotionally.

But there was a similar question asked that you might find some insight.

Turned on by Your Own Stories
Active Ink Slinger
0 likes
I think it's necessary in order to feel what the character feels,I just can't write without feeling
Advanced Wordsmith
0 likes
I try not to it distracts me from the story
Lurker
0 likes