last reply
11 replies
2.8k views
0 watchers
0 likes
Lurker
0 likes
Hi,

I'm a newbie to Lush and found a request for men to record audio stories here in the forum. I thought it would be fun to give it a try and have my first attempt out there now.

The story I recorded is by MahlerSymphony. It's in the Straight category, and is titled "Lightning Reveals All."

[I tried to post the link here, but I guess since I'm new I can't - sorry]

Since I've never done anything like this before, and I knew absolutely nothing about sound recording until about a week ago, I would love to get some constructive criticism. As with many people, hearing my own voice sounds weird to me, so I'm not really able to make an objective assessment.

I'd like to know (from women especially) if my voice is a fit for erotic stories, or doesn't work at all. I'm not much of an actor, so any suggestions or reactions to my attempt that will help me improve if I do another one would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,
-Jack (IdleHands)
Lurker
0 likes
May I know who do I have to thank for such request? :P
Alpha Blonde
0 likes
Loved the sound effects of the lightning. Great voice. I was going to say at the beginning to slow down the reading-speed a little but you totally settled into it as you got into the story and it was really well done.

Definite encore is warranted!
Advanced Wordsmith
0 likes
Great job, IdleHands. I am very flattered that you chose my little story for your first recording.
Advanced Wordsmith
0 likes
Oh, and the link is here:

Oops, the link isn't appearing for me, either. Well, you can go to my profile and find it there.
Lurker
0 likes
I copy pasted the title and used the Search Stories thingy biggrin
Internet Sensation
0 likes
Voice approved.
Recording, very good. Though you could try and up the recording volume a bit. I had my volume turned up to max and wouldn't have been able to make out what you said if I was a bit further away from the computer.