last reply
7 replies
1.6k views
0 watchers
0 likes
Rookie Scribe
0 likes
Hi everyone,

I'm new to writing and I submitted a story for the first time last week.

I would be very grateful for feedback and tips for improving, like was there enough sex, was there too much build up etc, as I have lots more experiences with my wife I'd like to share.

Thanks

Bob
0 likes
Hi Bob,
I thought it was a a great story, imaginative plot and the right quantity of sex.

What might I change?

Shorten the title, to something catchy like "Prove it to Me"

With Sarah we have her dialog and what you observed. Add your dialog as well.

Move your explanation to Sarah regarding your desire for a girl who is "Not Nice" to precede the strip poker episode to justify her actions that night.

Add more detail to the sex, how it felt, the sensations, taste, etc. We have five senses and all contribute to the sexual experience.

Minimize the use of the word "Said" using synonyms...
http://www.cyberspaces.net/6traits/wsaid.html

But, I am just another hack so if you liked my thoughts, then great, if not, don't be offended. Editing someones else's writing is much easier than editing your own. I always miss items...

Welcome to the scary side of Lush,
Michael
Active Ink Slinger
0 likes
I agree with FtLMale, in that I'd like to see more dialogue, and I would have tried to think of a shorter title. I tend to like titles that hint to the story. In this case, I might have titled it Sarah: A Nice Girl, or perhaps just Nice Girl

I also think had I been writing this, the "real me" would have asked her not to fuck the roomie. That, of course would have shown to her that, his protestations notwithstanding, he really DOES want a relationship. I guess what I am looking for is more emphasis on the emotional side, and the approach/avoidance agnst we all feel when entering into a new possible reltionship.